Master of the Tower

“Adult and teenage fans of thoughtful fantasy will love exploring this beautifully described world of arcane powers. This meditative look at power will engage readers who like their fantasy with a side of philosophy. Great for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin’s A Wizard of Earthsea, Neil Gaiman’s The Graveyard Book.” —BookLife review of Daniel Scratch

the second story of witchkind

After two decades as the sole adherent of the powerful Sixth Axis, Daniel has truly become the Master of the Tower of Endings. He’s been more active in witchkind society than some of his predecessors, which is why the great Council of witchkind summons him: there have been a string of abductions in the smaller hamlets, with many elderly witchkind vanishing without a trace. Those small little hamlets are also reporting waves of fatigue striking down only witchkind—never the humans they live alongside. Daniel agrees to investigate, and is quickly thrown into a continent-spanning conspiracy. Although he’s mastered the powers of the Axis of Endings, Daniel will now have to master parts of witchkind society that are completely foreign to him: clan alliances, relationships with the rich and powerful, and possibly even romance.

The sequel to Daniel Scratch, Master of the Tower takes you deeper into the world of witchkind, revealing more of this intricate hidden society, its magical traditions, and the mysterious and powerful Axes of Magic. Readers can visit the Witchkind website to learn more about the series, and to read free short stories that tell more of the world’s backstories.

Purchase:
Available for preorder on Kindle

More Information:
ASIN (Amazon eBook): B08HNJGGPD
ISBN-13 (Amazon Paperback): 979-8-551012-31-3
ISBN-13 (Paperback): 978-1-953645-01-2
Paperback trim: 5.06” x 7.81”
Glossy cover; white interior pages